Just a quick photo update

Happy May!  May has always been a joyful month with great weather and my birthday, but it is also sorrowful as I said goodbye to students, friends, and coworkers after the semester ends.  Anyway, school is still in progression and I have tons to do, so I thought of providing a short and quick update with photos.

My breakfast for a day: chicken, mushrooms, and oatmeal.  Although not as heavy as a huge slab of steak or piles of pancakes with bacon, this is also a healthy version of breakfast of champions!

 

My newly found sin: a pint of Haagen-Dacz goodness, which was sold for $2.34ish per pint!  Pineapple coconut was an usual flavor, but ’twas creamy with coconut aroma and pineapple bits.

 

I bought tons of vegetables and fruits to stack my refrigerator, and here are two samples above.

 

I attended a Javanese music and dance performance last Saturday since I never experienced anything like that.  The music was soothing and quite laid back, and not as intense as Beethoven’s pieces.  I felt as if I were slouching and on ecstasy too.  The instruments, although simple and shaped pretty much similarly to one another, produced great harmony although I thought those were pots and pans when I first saw them.

 

And then, I was walking around town and came upon this.  Something inspiring and food for the soul:

Leave a Reply

