M for MARVELOUS!!!

Before I tell the story of the day, let’s review some other highlights of my day:

1. Bumped into Cory around campus.  Waved to him when he saw me since he was on his cell phone.  We then took our individual ways.

2. Went to the Zoology building to meet with Gale.  Chatted for a bit and volunteered to do some chores over winter break.

3. Went to lab, as usual…and received the items I ordered for the in vitro portion of the experiment!  Lab work also went well today.

4. Left the lab at 4:30PM to go to the gym, and bumped into Dustin!  He is a great friend from church, and I have not seen her for a looooong time!  We chatted for a bit until his bus came.  Glad to hear that he accepted a job position at a large bioresearch company and will be moving to Austin, TX in May to June 2012.

5. Went to the gym to work out and exercise until 5:40PM.  Bumped into Jeremy, a former student of mine.  Glad to see that he is well.  He was in South America last semester and will be graduating in May!  He plans to be around Madison looking for a job, so I might see him in town again!

6. Work out/exercise was great.  Took a nice shower at 6:30PM.

And now, the actual story of the day…

Mr. M and I have been emailing or messaging for two weeks to three.  We have been talking about being Catholic, graduate school, Indian food, exercising, and much more.  He seemed to be nice and caring with his messages, and then on Sunday during the latest message, he asked if I would be interested to meet for tea, coffee, dinner, or other to talk about research.  He also gave me his cellphone number and asked me to call him at anytime…so on Monday, I gave him a call at 7PM as I told him in my replying email.  He was still at his office, so I felt bad calling him.  However, he was glad to hear from me, and we decided to meet tonight (Tuesday) at 7:30PM since his brother will be in town on Wednesday and M will be packing to go home on Thursday.

After taking the shower and getting dressed, I walked to The Old Fashioned and was early.  I noticed that the establishment was quite crowded on a Tuesday night of exam week, so I put down my name on the list for a table of two.  I then went out and waited, and then at 7:30PM there he was, waving at me.  He is six feet tall, has dark blond hair with unshaved chin, blue eyes, and a lovely smile.  He approached me, and we shook hands since this was our first time meeting each other.  He seemed a bit out of things, and he told me that he had a long day at work.  I told him about the waiting for a table of two, and he thought of going to another place.  After hearing from the staff that we were second on the list now and that the waiting time would take ten minutes maximum, we decided to stay and began chatting.  Soon, we were led to a table and started our journey of the night.

We shared a plate of cheese curds and I got to know him more while he knew more about me.  He also got two pints of beer and I got an alcoholic eggnog (and ’twas my first eggnog experience, which was quite pleasant but creamy and heavy on the whiskey side) and a pint of the house brew (which M took a sip and told me ’twas great).  He had the soup special and I had a pulled pork sandwich, the exact one my friend Nate recommended when I went there with Nate two years ago.  Everything tasted ok, but became warmer with a great waitress!  We also bumped into Caleb, Mo, and their friend Steve…and M seemed to enjoy me introducing him to them and my casual and energetic interactions with Caleb and Mo too.

Anyway, so we chatted about teaching, Chicago, Nebraska, iPad, grocery shopping, Europe, Asia, cooking, siblings, apartment living, Madison, undergraduate education, text messaging, wallet, dissections, biology, multiple choice exams, postdoc, faculty positions, ethnic food, Disneyworld, exercising, biking, walking, running, architecture, interior design, tutor, and many more.  ‘Twas a great conversation, and I felt that I was starting to like this guy.  We just have so much in common, and I felt as if my butt did not even want to leave the chair!  We were at The Old Fashioned even after we finished our food and was left with our last round of drinks, and we finally left at 10:30PM.

We walked out of the place, and then I offered to walk M home since I love to walk around and enjoy the weather, especially after a meal.  We continued chatting until we reached his place.  Usually, I would just hug my friends and others goodbye after reaching the destination and start heading back to my place, but M actually asked me if I would love to see his place since we talked about his place at The Old Fashioned.  I said yes, and soon he led me to his place.

When we entered, he told me to leave my sweater on the chair and put my gloves and scarf on the table as he took his off from him.  His place was quite cozy and warm due to the powerful heater at his apartment, and soon I saw two maps (one of the world and another of the United States) in the living room.  That reminded me of my old place around the Vilas neighborhood, since my two former roommates and I had two same maps in the living room too.  That is actually a good ice breaker too, since people would usually show places they visited.  For M, he showed me places that he is interested in being in the future for a career, and soon we were sitting next to each other on his couch.

We sat quite close to one another, with my elbow bumping his leg.  We continued talking about his future career, and he seemed a bit stressed out.  Who knew that soon at 11:30PM that we would be cuddling one another? Actually, I made that move since I offered to give him a backrub to release his stress from the day. After the backrub, he lied on my chest, fully clothed on the couch, wrapped my arms around him…and he smelled wonderful.  We chatted about tea and numerous things, and then M completely opened himself up to me with regards to his previous life experiences.  I mainly listened and shared my experiences in life while offering him encouragement since I felt that he was about to cry.  He thanked me for being a listener the entire evening and kept telling me that I am great guy and that he was happy to meet me.  His fingers were stroking my arm as we talked about his heritage and mine, and our heads were next to each other’s while in embrace…and then at midnight, we started kissing and making out.  He made the move this time by kissing my hand first, and then laying me on the couch with him on top and moving his lips closer to mine, with his arms around my head and waist.  He is a great kisser, and time does fly by quickly, for we continued making out until 1:25AM!  He is a romantic guy due to his kissing style with long and frequent kisses, and his touches and strokes were so gentle. We also changed positions from time to time, which made each make out moment different from the previous one(s).  His eyes were smiling as they met mine, and we both enjoyed each other’s company for the evening.  ‘Twas actually hard for me to leave since M kept kissing me, but I knew that he was tired and needed some rest.  I finally told him at 1:25AM that he should get some rest since his eyelids were heavily drooping, and he agreed.  When leaving, I did promise him that we would take his trash for recycling out before I go home…just to take one thing off from his list of things to do, and we did.  After throwing the trash away and going through the entrance, we agreed to meet again after he is back in Madison in January 2012, and we ended the evening making out in front of his place for three to four minutes.  We then waved bye to each other, and I started walking at 1:40AM as he went back to his apartment to get some sleep.

‘Twas a great evening as M and I spent six hours with each other, and I had a smile on my face when I was walking back to my place.  I never expect myself to meet a guy this genuine, caring, and loving in Madison who is not looking for a hook-up!  We two seem so similar to one another too…and M also told me that he decided to meet with me in person since I seemed genuine from my messages, and he likes me!  He even told me that I’m too good to be true 🙂  I told him that I will be in Chicago for a weekend soon.  Since Chicago is one of his most favorite cities, I also made the promise before leaving his place that I will bring him something back from Chicago during my visit…and I look forward to spending more quality time with M again!

1 comment
  1. josephmctaggart said:

    How Interesting…….

    I often feel like that after meeting someone special and even if it doesnt go anywhere, for those few moments you felt loved – thats a wonderful feeling.

    be Blessed

Leave a comment